Feminist Business Model Canvas - Jan 9 Meeting of the Strongly Sustainable Business Model Group

As we start our 7th year, and are well past 1000 members, I thought it was time to start sharing with this community the work of the Strongly Sustainable Business Model Group.  You can learn more about the vision and mission of this global community of innovation practice, as well as the projects of its members, here

This group is a knowledge mobilization initativie hosted by the Strategic Innovation Lab of the Ontario College of Art and Design University (OCADU sLab).  Two of the co-founders of the Strongly Sustainable Business Model group helped to crowd fund Business Model Generation back in 2008.

Happy to answer questions.

Each month our members share aspects of their work... below is the annoucement for this month's meeting - which is focused on one of a number of alternative canvases under active development and testing by members of the group.

_____

Our monthly meeting - open to *ALL* members of this group and guests - is *ALWAYS* on the 2nd Tues of the Month at 16h30 EST / 13h30 PST / 21h30 GMT / 22h30 CET / 06h30 JST (+1 day) (Please add a recurring meeting to your calendars!)

Tues January 9th is our 67th meeting for our 1175+ members and the first of our 7th year.

You can attend remotely or F2F.
-- Start: 16h30 EST / 13h30 PST / 21h30 GMT / 22h30 CET / 06h30 JST (+1 day)
-- Details when you join the group https://www.linkedin.com/groups/5005769/5005769-6354075629469597697

In our meeting this month we're delighted to have our member CV Harquail, PhD, one of the co-founders of "Feminists at Work" This initiative focuses on creating more feminist organizations, businesses, and systems. They offer intersectional feminist ideas, strategies, and tools to transform the workplace, including the Feminist Business Model Canvas (FBMC) - "Where Lean Startup Meets Feminist Business Practice".

For more detail see the wiki page for this months meeting

As usual links to the slides and video of the meeting will be posted to the comments to this post in the LinkedIn Group -

Views: 104

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Great presentation from our speaker CV Harquail from Feminists at Work yesterday. Thank-you for her presentation, and the participants from around the world for their questions!

To access the video of today's meeting see the URL to the comments on this post in the Strongly Sustainable Business Model Group LinkedIn forum - https://www.linkedin.com/groups/5005769/5005769-6354075629469597697

And next month - 2nd Tuesday of February 13 at our normal time 16h30 EST / 22h30 CET we have Michelle Holliday from Age of Thiveability (http://ageofthrivability.com/) sharing some of their exciting work with us.

Details will be posted here a week or so before the meeting.

RSS

© 2018   Created by Alex Osterwalder.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service