News

Strategyzer Certified Business Model Trainers:

I have recently had a couple of requests for information regarding trainers to run education and innovation workshops. I thought I would post the list here for reference if companies within the community are seeking support.

In October 2013 a train the trainer course was held in Vienna, Austria delivered by Alexander Osterwalder and Yves Pigneur. A selected group of practitioners from around the world came together for two days of intensive discussion and exercises on the business model innovation and customer insight using the BM Generation and VP Design tools.

The certification process was completed in the spring of 2014, and 30 people were certified as trainers and coaches. 

Australia: James King: james@kingsinsight.com

Belgium: Matty Paquay: matty@paquay-group.com ; Bruno Wattenbergh: bwa@abe.irisnet.be

Brazil: Fabio Nunes: fabio@tostartup.com.br

Canada: Michael Lachapelle: michael@businessmodelfulcrum.com

Columbia: Ricardo Duarte Duarte: rduarte@col-law.com

Croatia: Boris Golob: bgolob@uniri.hr

Cyprus: Paris Thomas: paris@anopenbox.com

Denmark: Lars Spicker Olesen: spicker@grundfos.com ; Michael Wilkens: mnw@pinpointers.dk

France: Claude Delgon: cdeglon@pi-conseil.fr

Germany: Andrea Schmitt: andrea.schrick@web.de ; Christian Doll: christian.doll@bicdo.de ; Jens Loebbe: jens.loebbe@kirchner-robrecht.de ; Jens Korte: jens.korte@mind-to-matter.com; Mark Weber: m.weber@coalignit.com ; Reihnard Ematinger: ematinger@me.com

Great Britain: Gabrielle Benefield: gbenefield@gmail.com

Hong Kong: Gregory Bernarda: gregbernarda@gmail.com

Italy: Bruno Fabiano: bfabiano@kaizen.com 

Japan: Ryuta Kono: kono@insightlink.jp

Mexico: Ernesto Suzán Reed: ernesto@provocative.mx

Norway: Claus Gladyszak: claus.gladyszak@innovasjonnorge.no ; Gaute Hagerup: gaute.hagerup@innovasjonnorge.no ; Paal A. Dahl: paal.dahl@mentor.no

Switzerland: Gregory Bernarda: gregbernarda@gmail.com ; Jasper Bouwsma: jasper.bouwsma@vujade.com ; Olivier Perez Kennedy: olivier@enigmaprod.ch

USA: Matt Terrell: mterrell@visioncreations.com ; Ronna Lichtenberg: ronnaL@askronna.com ; Shyam Jha: shyam@caycon.com

ANNOUNCEMENT: NEW BLOG BY ALEXANDER OSTERWALDER AND TEAM AT STRATEGYZER

Alex, Alan and the whole team at Strategyzer have been very hard at work on the next book Value Proposition Design (see below). Coinciding with that work, the team has launched a new blog under the Strategyzer series. The blog can be found here - bookmark it and subscribe for ongoing updates.

The Strategyzer Blog will replace and expand his old personal blog, Business Model Alchemist.  It will help fill the void between the toolstraining, and the books published under the Strategyzer Series, which started with Business Model Generation #bmgen, the global bestseller in over thirty languages. The sequel to #bmgen, Value Proposition Design #VPDesign, will be published this October (be the first to know when the book is released!). Get access to the ideas from the book on the Strategyzer Blog before anybody else and preceding its release.

DATES CONFIRMED FOR BUSINESS MODEL GENERATION MASTERCLASS SESSIONS:

On the Business Model Generation web site they have announced a schedule for the 2-day Masterclass workshops with Alex. The  workshop is a tremendous opportunity to spend time with the BMG guru gaining insights and ideas.

Firm dates:

Berlin, Germany, Feb 19-20, 2105

Dates to be confirmed: more details available here

February 2015 - Hong Kong, China

Welcome

The Business Model Innovation Hub is where the management book bestseller Business Model Generation was written in collaboration with 470 participants.

Now the Hub is open to every visionary game changer, and challenger interested in business models. It is the place to be to exchange knowledge and experience on business model innovation.

Let us create value together and make outmoded business models history.

Members

 
 
 

Latest Activity

Anshul Mathur joined Sushant Chavan's group
Thumbnail

Business Model India

A group dedicated for all members from India who want learn, discuss and collaborate over Business Models.The objective of this group is to facilitate healthy discussion/debates centerd over topics relevant to Business plans and model and also to network with fellow enthusiasts. P.S Refer Paul Graham's blog on 'How to Disagree' for difference of opinionhttp://www.paulgraham.com/disagree.html See More
19 hours ago
Patrick Verdonk posted a blog post

First shot at a social business model

Learned there needs to be sort of evolution:First of all visualize what I have in mind - to get some insight in the big pictureThen use the Lean Start-up Canvas - to guide experiments and defining the real problems to solveFollowed by the BMC to iterate and investigate the eventual Business Model and keep innovating.So here we go, this post shows a first thought of the project I'm trying to launch: http://wp.me/p3gQI6-ewOne big challenge in this model (as I…See More
20 hours ago
Cheenu Srinivasan posted a blog post

Business Model in Tamil

Dear BM HubersI am off to India in a few weeks to the city of Chennai where Tamil is the local language. Friends of mine have asked me to run a pro-bono workshop on BMG for some high school students. To make it as simple as possible and to have it interactive, I will be using only a total of five (5) slides of which three (3) are in both English and Tamil. The idea is to give handouts of slides 2 and 3 to all participants so that they can use this, share and teach others the basics of BM.Tamil…See More
yesterday
Profile IconAdrian Dinca, Stephen Spencer, Roxanne Farkas and 17 more joined Business Model Innovation Hub
yesterday

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

Badge

Loading…

© 2015   Created by Alex Osterwalder.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service